Skip to content

Happy Anniversary!

20/08/2010

Today is my 1-year anniversary as an Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator. And what a year it has been! As I regularly say to my husband, life is so much richer since I met Stampin’ Up! I hadn’t stamped before I hosted a workshop in August last year – I thought I’d just have a few girls over for a fun night and make a card. Well, obviously I was hooked, as 2 weeks later I signed up as a demo, and the rest is history!

One of the things I’m grateful for is this blog – just ten days into my stamping career, I decided to join the cyber world, and it’s so funny looking back on my early creations. It’s interesting how style evolves, and changes.

The other, more important, thing is friends. I have met so many new people through Stampin’ Up! – team members, customers, other demos – and have grown friendships with others I already knew. I’ve shared highs and lows over the year with these people – both theirs and mine – and these friendships span the globe. I have a lot to be thankful for, and I’m very thankful I found Stampin’ Up! 

ANYWAY…. last night I did a workshop for a fabulous group of women in the city, and the first card I showed them was this diorama card, which Jacque showed us at regional training.  I like how this went together – cool colours, easy stamping and punching.

The stampsets used here are Sincere Salutations and Vintage Vogue, and I used the Two-Step Bird Punch too. Quick, but effective, this looks great standing up, and also folds flat for postage.

If you’d like to host a workshop and earn FREE stamps and Stampin’ Up! product of your choice, give me a call or drop me a line. It’s a great way to get your friends together, and I’ll bring the fun!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/08/2010 11:58

    I would never have guessed that you had only been an SU demonstrator for only a year as you are so professional and make such lovely projects like the diorama above – gorgeous. Know how you feel though as all you lovely people in SU make life so much better for me too. Hope your SU business keeps going from strength to strength Bron.

  2. 20/08/2010 11:59

    Happy Anniversary Bron :o)

  3. 20/08/2010 13:13

    Congratulations on your anniversary, Bron. Your work is beautiful, its hard to believe you hadn’t stamped at all until that first workshop… here’s to the adventure of the year ahead!

  4. 20/08/2010 13:24

    Happy Anniversary!! You have some awesome work

  5. 21/08/2010 08:22

    Happy Anniversary Baby! Onwards and upwards, eh?!!

  6. 21/08/2010 16:04

    Happy anniversary & fabulous diorama card with no cutting (tick)

  7. 21/08/2010 20:01

    this turned out AWESOME!!!! happy aniversary Bron – I am so pleased you joined – meeting and becoming a friend of yours has been one of the highlights of my year too!

  8. 21/08/2010 20:18

    Happy Anniversary Bron. I love your work, and love reading your Blog. Thanks for your friendship. I feel the same way about joining SU.

Leave a Reply

