Skip to content

Team Sneak Peek #3

27/08/2010

Welcome from a grey, wet day in Auckland, New Zealand! I can’t remember such consistent rain in years. Not that it worries me – it’s the perfect excuse to stay inside and craft! (At least it would be, had I not received a phone call from James’s school at midday, to let me know he’d been sick – so I’ve got both little boys at home, wrapped up warm in the lounge…….)

Never mind! I can keep an eye on him as I share with you the last two cards from our swap at team training on Saturday. The funny thing was, Annabel and I both chose the same stamp and punch to use. Here they are:

This is Annabel’s – she’s highlighted the ‘FOR YOU’ by using another colour on a separate piece of Whisper White, then popping it out on Stampin’ Dimensionals. She has used the new punch to punch out the flower.

And finally, this is my one. I punched the entire centre out of a flower I stamped in Soft Suede, coated it with Stampin’ Up! Crystal Effects, and then left it to dry overnight (resisting the urge to poke at it and leave fingerprints!) I then stamped another flower in Baja Breeze, and put the laquered circle on top with Dimensionals. I adhered this to the Soft Suede card base, which I’d embossed with Perfect Polka Dots in the Big Shot. Very quick and simple, but handy as a little gift card.

I hope you’ve felt inspired by our team’s efforts this week. Don’t forget, there’s only 4 days left of the Last Chance List, and then those products will be gone for good. Let me know if there’s anything you want to order before 30 August.

Have a great weekend! Hope you get some stamping done.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 27/08/2010 19:57

    Both great card, I really love yours.
    Hope your boys are feeling better soon.

  2. 27/08/2010 20:51

    yes yours was a real wow – you clever puss

  3. 29/08/2010 06:19

    can’t wait to use your card for a workshop make and take!!

Leave a Reply

