Skip to content

Crafting and Cupcakes

30/08/2010

Happy Monday! I hope you had a great weekend. Mine was lovely – on Saturday, a family morning out, and then a crafty afternoon in, at a friend’s house. I took our youngest son with me, so I didn’t feel like I was taking advantage of my fabulous husband….. and he had as much fun as his Mum, playing with the other children there.

Anyway, here are the ‘big kids’ playing:

I can’t show you what I made yet, as it’s not quite finished……. (that’s tonight’s fun!)

But I can show you the gorgeous gift that was on my doorstep this afternoon. I’d lent a couple of punches to a friend over the weekend, and she returned them this afternoon, complete with these delights:

Now I’m gutted, as I went back to Weight Watchers a couple of weeks ago, and I’m sure one of these would be about a day’s points! But I know my husband and my sons will enjoy them – thank you Alice, Queen of Cupcakes!

There is just one day to go until the new 2010 – 2011 Idea Book and Catalogue goes live. Order yours now for $10, or after 01 Sep for $15.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 30/08/2010 17:49

    Looks like you had a lot of fun. The cupcakes look delicious, it’s a shame you can’t eat them. Keep up the good work!

  2. 31/08/2010 13:37

    Yum! She can borrow some of my punches too if she likes 🙂

  3. Steph permalink
    01/09/2010 19:28

    I admire your willpower in the face of such temptations. Sounds like a fun afternoon.

Leave a Reply

