Skip to content

Reflecting on A Year of Stamping and Blogging

03/09/2010

A week after I became an Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator last year, I set up this blog. Absolute novice, but I’ve had lots of fun – and met so many people through it!

To round off such a huge week in Stampin’ Up! world, I thought I’d treat you to a laugh – the first project I posted a year ago, compared with a current one.

Check this out – Sep 09:

IMG_1463

I did love this paper – Washington Apple DSP. Mmmm…….

And here is one of my latest creations:

Now admittedly, I had far fewer materials to play with a year ago…… but I also had far fewer techniques and ideas up my sleeve too. What a year it’s been!

Thank you to everyone who has been a part of this last year – friends, family, colleagues, customers. I can’t possibly name everyone here, as the list of ‘credits’ is huge – but my friend Kate, my upline Jacque, the Creative Inkers team as a whole, and my fabulous husband Nige, all deserve special mention. Thank you for your support and encouragement. You guys rock.

Have a great weekend – happy stamping!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/09/2010 19:13

    Hi Bron! Don’t worry we’ve all got a “first project” skeleton in the closet! Your father’s day card is great ! Nice to get to “know” you in blogland!

  2. kate permalink
    03/09/2010 20:42

    Oh Bronnie! You made me tear up a little! That fathers day card is gorgeous =) The other one is not so bad! We all have to start somewhere huh.

  3. 04/09/2010 08:04

    I just linked my first card & blog post last night too (great minds think alike) wow we’ve all come along way – you in a very short time!

  4. Steph permalink
    07/09/2010 15:40

    I’d be absolutely delighted to receive that baby card from you (except I’m never going there again). Your latest cards may be more polished or sophisticated but I think you’ve stayed true to your style. Always fun to see what you create.

Leave a Reply

