Skip to content

A Card for New Kiwis

07/09/2010

It’s so good to be back online tonight – our computer has been away for 36 hours, being backed up and streamlined, and I felt like my right arm was missing! But without the computer, I got some more crafting done, and I’ll share the first project with you now.

Some very dear friends of ours became New Zealand citizens today. A crazy Wesh chick, her Jamaican-English husband and their gorgeous son have all become Kiwis.

So to celebrate, I made them this:

I used a retired stampset, Organic Grace, for the fern – I embossed it in silver on black cardstock, for maximum impact. And the sentiment comes from the new stampset, Curly Cute. I like it.  Here’s the inside:

I’ll be back tomorrow with a birthday card or two – it’s a busy month for birthdays!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/09/2010 21:39

    I’m sure your friends will treasure that lovely card. It will remind them of the day they became New Zealand citizens.

  2. 07/09/2010 22:07

    Perfect!

  3. 08/09/2010 04:18

    what amazing embossing hun – perfect card for a great occasion!

Leave a Reply

