Skip to content

Happy Birthday!

12/09/2010

Today is the 87th birthday of one of our fabulous neighbours. She doesn’t have great mobility, so only gets out of the house two or three times a year, but she has a lovely husband and grown up family who look after her well.

She loves my cards, so I thought I’d try something different for her – with my brand new ‘Just Believe’ stamp set. Mmm, I love it.  (Stop drooling, Bron, and show the card!)

I stamped the background in Not Quite Navy ink, on the same coloured cardstock, and then used white Staz-On to stamp the sentiment on the window sheet (acetate) overlay. These had both been diecut using the Top Note die in my Big Shot; I did the Perfect Polka Dot background in the Big Shot too. If you look closely, you’ll see a mini glue dot at each point of the Top Note shape, sticking the overlay to the base diecut.

Here’s the inside:

This week I’m going to start cracking into Christmas cards. Last year, I was so busy showing others how to make them, that I didn’t get my own done. Not this year! (Famous last words!) If you’d like to see some of the latest products, or try some new techniques, drop me a line or give me a call. I’d love to help you have a creative Christmas!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/09/2010 19:04

    Simply Beautiful! Good on you for using the window sheet – it looks spectacular!

  2. 12/09/2010 20:25

    Gorgeous card. Can’t wait until I get my set (ordered 1st Sept and still waiting for my order to come!) I’m sure your neighbour will absolutely love it.

  3. 12/09/2010 20:57

    lovely Bron! And great to see you using this colour too.

  4. Steph permalink
    17/09/2010 13:15

    So glad I got a Top Note die – thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

