Skip to content

Heavenly Moments

17/09/2010

I have had the most delicious morning. Having dropped the boys at school and preschool, I went to physio and had my foot/achilles massaged and acupunctured. (OK, that’s not the delicious part!).

Then, I rocked up to the gorgeous Kate’s place, to be met by two projects, pre-cut and ready to go, in preparation for a class she’s teaching next week. Kate wanted to try them out on me first – and of course, I was a very willing guinea pig!

I won’t show you the first two projects we did this morning, because Kate hasn’t taught them yet! (Trust me, I’ll show you on Thursday after the class – for now, you’ll have to believe me when I tell you they are fabulous! ) But then she showed me one more gorgeous creation, and the materials materialised before me – to make this!

Isn’t this beautiful? A divine, quick Christmas card, using the new ‘Welcome Christmas’ stampset. Kate is my ‘go-to’ person at Christmas time – no-one I know does it as well as she does.

So having created to our little hearts’ content, she fed me and made sure I was back at preschool in time to pick up Ollie! How’s that for the most magnificent morning?

The neat thing is, I hardly knew Kate before I met Stampin’ Up! I invited her to the workshop that I hosted here just over a year ago – I knew she was a crafty chick, and would enjoy it. When I fell in love with the Stampin’ Up! products, she encouraged me to become a demo, and helped me find my creative style. (If you’ve followed here for a while, you’ll have seen many of her creations along the way). We’ve spent the year bouncing ideas off each other, and inspiring each other. Now we’re on the same team together, and it’s better than before.

If you’d love to learn what Stampin’ Up! can bring to your life, give me a call or drop me a line. And join our team before 15 October, and receive the new In-Colour Bundle worth $100.90 FREE!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/09/2010 16:35

    It’s just beautiful Bron- didn’t think that this stamp was all that great when I saw it in the catty- but you have converted me!!

  2. 17/09/2010 17:47

    just lovely!!!!

  3. 17/09/2010 17:57

    Gorgeous card. I’ve got this stamp set too and I think it is going to be very versatile and fun to use.

  4. 17/09/2010 18:49

    Apart from the acupuncture, it sounds like a heavenly morning! Lucky you. I love this card that Kate created! I have put it in my to CASE file so I can have a go too!

  5. 17/09/2010 22:41

    Kate is one clever chickee I know! Cant wait to see her cards. Glad you had a good day I was at the podiatrist having my feet pampered ..none of that acupunture stuff though.

  6. 17/09/2010 23:15

    Too too cute Bron!! I love this set too. Yes, Kate is one crafty and talented chick. I was fortunate enough to meet her a few years ago when she was doing the Paper Pesto adventure and I attended a special class she hosted for Breast Cancer awareness.

  7. 18/09/2010 00:37

    What a fabulous day you’ve had – love the card – well done girls

  8. 18/09/2010 10:06

    Thanks Bron for the kind words and everyone for their comments =) I just love being able to stamp with Bron, she’s such a great friend.

  9. Steph permalink
    18/09/2010 14:23

    I love this stamp set.

Leave a Reply

