Skip to content

Birthday Wishes

23/09/2010

Welcome from a windy, wild, wet Auckland, New Zealand! In fact, I think ALL of New Zealand is being pummelled by a weather bomb this week. It is cold, too. So much for global warming!

I’m hoping it clears up soon, as next week is school holidays. And during the holidays, James’s teacher has her birthday. So I’ve made her a card this morning, using the gorgeous new Owl Punch. I love this punch, and it was so nice to make something with it.

The card base is textured Baja Breeze, and the colours are More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake (I nearly called it ‘Kraft’ again!) and a smidge of Riding Hood Red. There is a clip from the Clips Assortment there, and the sentiment is from the Level 3 Hostess Set, Occasional Quotes (yours FREE when you host a workshop with sales of $1150 or more).  

I wanted to make this quickly, as I have Ollie home with me today. I’ve CASEd this from the monthly demo-only magazine called Impressions. This is filled with techniques and inspiration, as well as ideas for those wanting to build a Stampin’ Up! business. There is also the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Website – each month they have fabulous new project ideas on-line. 

If you’d like to learn more about becoming a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, give me a call or drop me an e-mail. The Starter Kit (with $590 worth of product) is fantastic value at $339 – and if you sign up before 15 October, you’ll get the new In-Colours Bundle (worth $100.90) FREE!

Join the IN Crowd!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/09/2010 10:47

    very cute Bron!

  2. 23/09/2010 12:00

    I’m loving that owl – he’s so cute!

  3. 23/09/2010 15:51

    Great Card Bron.
    I’m enjoying seeing everyone work using the new product, my brown box has got lost in the post and I’m waiting for my replacement.
    Your weather you guys are having is very yuk, we have been lucky and having beautiful sunny days in Timaru.
    Hope it better next week for the holidays.

  4. 23/09/2010 19:36

    ohhh he is so cute – mine has just arrived – YIPPEE

  5. 25/09/2010 07:42

    awesome Bron!! and congrats on getting on the Blog Finds Of The Day!! you sooooooo deserve it!!

  6. Sally W permalink
    25/09/2010 09:01

    Just so cute Bron,
    Congrats on making Late Night Stampers Blog finds of the day

  7. 25/09/2010 10:40

    Gorgeous card Bron and fully deserving to be picked for the LNS Blog finds of the day. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

