Skip to content

A Present for a Teacher

24/09/2010

Happy Friday! We love Fridays here – but today even more so, as it’s the last day of Term 3, and the beginning of two week’s holiday! Slower starts in the morning, a little later to bed at night….. delicious!

Anyway….. yesterday I showed you the card I’d made for James’s teacher’s birthday next week. I decided to make her a little gift, and wanted to stay with the owl theme. I was inspired by my team-mate Lisa’s blog post yesterday, and made this:

It’s a Post-It note holder. I figure she can either use it at school, or keep it at home by her phone. Here’s the inside:

The Post-It notes I used fitted perfectly inside the Top Note die-cut, and I used a wee strip of Chocolate Chip cardstock to hold the two Top Notes together. You could also use a smaller Post-It note, and add a small pencil on the side.

Yesterday afternoon, James’s class put on the play of Little Red Riding Hood. James was the wolf (dressed up in a tiger costume!) – here he is going to Granny’s house:

And here he is with his beloved teacher afterwards, showing his scary face (she was being suitably scared!):

I hope you have a great weekend. I’ll be back tomorrow – check back in to see something gorgeous!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/09/2010 16:26

    Thanks Bron for sharing, I have cased this product and will be using it for a hostess gift and door prize tonight at a workshop.
    I used the Bird Punch as I haven’t got the Owl Punch yet.

  2. 24/09/2010 16:27

    I meant project not product.

  3. 24/09/2010 23:42

    Fabulous idea & the saying is just perfect for the gift!

  4. 25/09/2010 07:44

    another great idea Bron and such cute pics!!!

  5. 25/09/2010 08:06

    Fantastic idea Bron! Love the pics. TFS

  6. 25/09/2010 12:28

    That top note post it holder was so sweet! I reckon it could be a real craft fair winner too.

  7. Steph permalink
    28/09/2010 09:03

    Love this punch.

Leave a Reply

