Skip to content

Thinking of You….. with Bling!

07/10/2010

I love being a Stampin’ Up! demo! We have the coolest toys tools, and I love the fact I’m not limited by what mass-produced cards are in the bookshop/supermarket shelves – my friends and family get handmade originals! (Though the ideas are often inspired by many of my crafty colleagues! :-))

If you’ve been checking in here for a while now, you’ll remember my Mum was scheduled for a knee replacement a couple of months ago. Unfortunately, an emergency case bumped her off the surgery list, and she was rescheduled – a couple of times. The current appointment is for tomorrow. We are hoping it goes ahead this time……

My Mum lives 6 hours by road from us, and though we won’t be there in person, we’ll be with her in spirit. And (of course), I made her a card which she can look at and know that we’re thinking of her.

This delicious colour is Concord Crush, and the stamps are from Teeny Tiny Sentiments and Printed Petals. Can you see the bit of bling on the bottom right-hand petal? That’s one of our NEW adhesive rhinestones – you get three sizes on a sheet (that’s the largest size). I’ve never been real big on bling before – but it’s never too late, right?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/10/2010 13:43

    What a lovely card to send your wishes to your mum. Hope all goes well with the surgery

  2. Sally W permalink
    07/10/2010 16:33

    I love Concord Crush , I am sure your mum will love her card she will be so glad to get her surgery over and get back to life without a painful Knee.

  3. 07/10/2010 21:51

    Best wishes to you and your mum! Great card! I love that colour too!!

  4. Steph permalink
    10/10/2010 14:28

    Hope all went well and that she actually got the operation after all of that. Love that flower stamp.

Leave a Reply

