Skip to content

Workshop Treats

08/10/2010

Last night I had a workshop with my friend and neighbor across the road. As many of you will know, it’s the school holidays here, and preparing for workshops with two little boys under your feet is not an easy task. So we went to visit my fabulous friend Kate, now also a Stampin’ Up! demo – and look what she made me! My door prize for the workshop!

The workshop had a Christmas theme, so that took care of colours and design – and I had some Hershey’s kisses here at home, so that took care of the contents. I also give a little incentive stamp with the door prize (though that didn’t fit in the pillow box with all the chocolate!)

If you’d like to get a group of friends over for an evening of fun and creativity, then drop me a line or give me a call to book a workshop of your own. With just NZ$350 in sales, you get FREE stamps AND cash to spend on products of your choice. The ladies last night enjoyed making their own Christmas cards, but you can choose any style or theme.

And for just one more week: join the Stampin’ Up! team, and get the starter kit (valued at $590) for just $339, PLUS the in-colour bundle (5 markers, 5 ink pads and matching cardstock) worth $100.90 – FREE!! Contact me for more information.

Join the IN Crowd!

UPDATE ON MUM: Thank you to all those who have sent well-wishes for my Mum. She had the knee replacement surgery this morning, and I’ve spoken with her this afternoon. It all went well, and tomorrow the physios start their part in the process. Best wishes for a fast recovery, Mary! 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/10/2010 20:42

    Great Door prize Bron.
    Glad to hear your Mum’s surgery when well.
    She won’t know herself very soon.

  2. 09/10/2010 14:54

    I love how you put my name on it babe. Thanks! I’m also glad it went well for your mum. Here’s to a speedy recovery!

  3. Steph permalink
    10/10/2010 14:31

    Oops – just read the update on your Mum. Good to hear all went ahead and well. Love that little pillow box – a good size for putting little treats in.

Leave a Reply

