Skip to content

Big Boys’ Birthdays

09/10/2010

I know that many people find masculine cards harder than those for their female friends, and unusually, this morning I did too. So I’ve settled for something very simple but undeniably ‘blokey’ today:

I used a Crumb Cake base, embossed a piece of Soft Suede using my dots folder through the Big Shot, and then cut into three pieces. The sentiment is a Very Vanilla/Early Espresso ‘stack’, and I got to use my Modern Label punch for the first time. I threaded a Very Vanilla button (from the Neutrals collection) with the Early Espresso 1/8″ ribbon, and attached it with a mini glue dot. And the button end is lifted using a Stampin’ Dimensional, just to add some interest.

Simple, eh? We’re off to the rugby this afternoon with some friends from America, and I found out last night that one of them has his birthday today. Hence the need for something fast…. thank goodness for Neutrals!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/10/2010 19:09

    I love neutrals too! This turn out really well Bron. But where is the Kraft?!!! 🙂

  2. Steph permalink
    10/10/2010 14:32

    Nice – and the Modern Label punch is great.

Leave a Reply

