Skip to content

Happy Birthday!

24/10/2010

Today is my darling husband’s birthday – and the kids are so excited! I’m not sure how many times we’ve sung happy birthday to him this morning, and we’re not doing the cake until this afternoon!

For some reason, I find cards for him the hardest to make… so I took a little inspiration last night from the colour challenge at Stamping 411. Check these bright spots out!

I did wonder for a couple of minutes what I was doing making a card for my husband using those colours. But I’m not one to back away from a challenge….

I used three stamp sets here, all new in the 2010-2011 Idea Book and Catalogue. The pennant stamp is from Party This Way, the Happy Birthday stamp is from Curly Cute, and the Wish Big is from my favourite set, Word Play. I used the Big Shot to cut the letters of Nige’s name, and then threaded the pennants together with Stampin’ Up!s Linen Thread to make a banner. Two little Pumpkin Pie brads (from the Brights collection) finished it off.

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday. See you tomorrow!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/10/2010 08:33

    this is AWESOME Bron!! I love it!! I am sure Nigel did as well!
    Hope you are starting to feel better – at least it doesn’t appear to be hampering your creative juices at all!! xx

  2. 24/10/2010 08:47

    Happy Birthday Nigel. I know you’ll love Bron’s card – it’s just right for a guy. Hope you all enjoy the day and the sunshine.

  3. 24/10/2010 09:54

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIGEL!!! Don’t you have a clever Wife? I hope your day is/was fabulous!!

  4. 24/10/2010 11:13

    Love that Curly Cute font and a great way to use the pennant stamp:) Happy birthday Nigel from me too .

  5. 28/10/2010 19:14

    I’m sure your Hubby loved your card Bron. Looks great!

  6. Steph permalink
    29/10/2010 08:09

    Great card Bron – you really made those colours work.

Leave a Reply

