Skip to content

Thank You… (and Door Prize Winner)

15/11/2010

Thank you for all the well wishes I received for the fair on Saturday; texts, e-mails, blog comments and several visits (including most of my Stamp Club ladies, and Sharna from Hamilton – thanks for popping in!) What a fabulous day! The weather was gorgeous, which encouraged a lot of people out, I think. I was in the hall, but there was so much activity outside, with mini-jeeps and train rides, coconut shy and dunking machines, and even running races!

I took a picture of my table for those who weren’t able to come:

I took my Big Shot and cardstock and created some things to order on the day. A few people wanted my extended pillow boxes (one lady ordered 4 in one go!), so I made those while they shopped. The bookmarks were a great hit with young and old, and the boxes of Ferrero Rocher chocolates (below) were also popular.

The notepads sold fast, too, and I was making more last night to fill orders. All in all, a lot of fun.

I had a door prize gift basket, as well. And the winner is… Tracey Clark! Thanks for visiting, Tracey – I’ll get your prize out to you pronto.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/11/2010 13:07

    Hi Bron,
    Glad to hear Saturday was a huge sucess for you.

  2. 15/11/2010 20:15

    Hi Bron, it was great to see you, your stall looked fantastic. what a great day to be out, it was great to see many families enjoying themselves

  3. 16/11/2010 19:30

    Hi Bron!
    I had to pop by … and let you know that your comment on my blog was such an encouragement to me today! I wanted to give you a big hug … and say thank you! Here is the reply I attached to your comment on my blog! ………
    “You have no idea how helpful your comment “be true to our own style” was for me. I am sure that is what the problem is … I am trying tooooo hard to “compete” with all the other gorgeous creations I see around … instead of just being happy with my own style. Thanks so much Bron for knocking some sense into me! 😀 giggle! I feel sure now … that when I sit down again … I will be happy with the outcome! Big hugs! xxaxx ”
    Sometimes … we leave a comment on a blog … and have no idea of the impact it has … and how appreciated it was. So … I just wanted to let you know!
    I love your fair table! So full of gorgeous ideas! How excitement! So glad it went well. Now that I have left the longest comment in the history of blogs … I will stop now … and go and check out some more of your lovely creations! thanks again! Lotsa hugs Andrea xxx

Leave a Reply

