Skip to content

Birthday Belles

21/11/2010

Today is my little sister’s birthday, and also the birthday of our neighbours’ daughter. I can show you the card I made for the neighbours to give their birthday girl, but not the one for my sister (because I only made it yesterday, and it won’t be there yet!)

This is quite ‘frilly’ for me, but I think that Gill will like it. The design was very much inspired by Kerri (http://kerrids.wordpress.com/); I CASEd the colours (Wild Wasabi and Rose Red) and some of the stamps used, but used an embossing folder as well.

Here’s the inside:

Come back tomorrow to see the card I made for my sister.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/11/2010 18:26

    Wow Bron!!! This is divine! Love what you have been doing with inserts too, lately. Your work is lovely 🙂

  2. 21/11/2010 18:31

    Beautiful bron, I agree with Paula about your inserts.

  3. Steph permalink
    28/11/2010 09:18

    These colours work so well together. The inserts add a finishing touch – really polish it off and I love seeing what you’ve done with the inside and well as the outside.

Leave a Reply

