Skip to content

Helen’s Folder

25/11/2010

Our friend and neighbour, a well-known classical singer, has just become a marriage celebrant. She wanted a folder to hold the marriage licences; something elegant but under-stated, beautiful but not too frilly. So she came to me… 🙂

And this is what I designed for her, using Elegant Soiree DSP, the En Francais and Baroque Motif stampsets, and a few Vintage Brads.

Here’s a close-up of the front:

Fortunately, she loves it. And I love the new products that Stampin’ Up! keeps bringing out to make projects like this so simple.  Job done!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/11/2010 17:05

    Simply Elegant Bron.

  2. 25/11/2010 17:33

    Wow. what a gorgeous job you made of this Bron!!. I love it:)

  3. 25/11/2010 18:35

    I can see why she loved it – it is exactly what she asked for. Just lovely Bron – good for you!

  4. 26/11/2010 06:39

    you have been doing lots of crafting – I am soooo jealous!! I haven’t inked anything for a week! nor have I been blog hopping either!!!! but now is time to catch up and you have given me such a lot of yummiest to see!! Can’t believe it’s been a week since we ate dinner together! where has this week gone??

  5. DionneS permalink
    26/11/2010 07:44

    Just beautiful Bron, I love it! You have used my favourite stamp sets and aren’t those vintage brads divine.

  6. 26/11/2010 15:56

    How could she not love it! It’s gorgeous!!

  7. 26/11/2010 17:43

    Job WELL done, Bron! Absolutely perfect for the task it is designed for! Hugs xxaxx

  8. Steph permalink
    28/11/2010 09:13

    Beautiful – couldn’t be more perfect.

Leave a Reply

