Skip to content

Ollie’s Birthday

28/11/2010

Today was our youngest son’s birthday. I made the cake for him, and decorated it according to his request.

Batman.

I visited the fabulous Dyan at the Chocolate Boutique in Birkenhead, Auckland, to hire the cake tin and get a crash course in cake decorating. 20 minutes later I walked out of there, colours and cake tin in hand. 

I am glad I did this, if only for one reason. To assure myself that I am a papercrafter, not a cake decorator!

Here’s our little Batman, next to his cake, with the card my Mum and Dad sent to him (thanks for sticking with the theme, Grandy and Mary!) He’s showing you how old he is now:

And here are the goodie ‘bags’ I made for his little friends when they went home (sorry, Nan and Pop – you didn’t get one!):

And if you’re not completely over a kid’s birthday yet, here’s a little collage of our day:

I have some serious crafting to do this week – so come back soon to check it out! Ciao!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 28/11/2010 22:43

    Bron you are lady of many talents by the look of that cake,
    Happy Birthday Ollie.

  2. 28/11/2010 23:16

    What a little cutie! Great job Bron with all the batman goodies.Looks like it was a lot of fun!

  3. 29/11/2010 07:22

    You did a fabulous job on the cake Bron and what cute Batman boxes.

  4. 29/11/2010 21:08

    wow you’re a great cake decorator – looks like it was a real KAPOW sort of day

  5. 29/11/2010 22:02

    What fun! And … I think you did a FAB job of the cake! Hugs xxaxx

  6. 01/12/2010 21:22

    OH WOW Bron – that cake truely rocks girl!! I am SO SO SO impressed. Glad the wee lad had a great day!

  7. Steph permalink
    03/12/2010 17:54

    Holy donut holes Batman – that’s a swell looking cake.

Leave a Reply

