Skip to content

Butterfly Birthday

03/12/2010

I love waking up on a Friday morning and checking out the new weekly challenge on Just Add Ink. This week, it’s Just Add…Critters!

And it just so happened that I had to make a birthday card today. So, with this theme in mind, I whipped this up:

I used the Sweet and Sour Specialty paper, with Chocolate Chip, Rose Red and Whisper White cardstock. There is an Itty Bitty Button to add a bit of interest to the sentiment, and I used my Beautiful Wings Embosslit in the Big Shot to create the butterflies.

Here’s the inside:

I hope you have a great weekend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/12/2010 17:36

    This is lovely, Bron; the colours you’ve used are gorgeous. I love the way you’ve done the sentiment, too.

  2. Steph permalink
    03/12/2010 18:00

    Just lovely – pink and brown is such a great combination.

  3. 03/12/2010 22:22

    Beautiful Bron love this paper.
    I must my pack of the specialty paper, I have even opened it yet.
    I agree with about the joy of waking up on Friday to this weeks JAI challenge.
    Have a great weekend Bron.

  4. 04/12/2010 18:30

    What a cool card! Loving the bitty buttons and butterflies. The colours work beautifully together too Bron – I likey!

  5. 04/12/2010 18:56

    Love those butterflys, gorgeous.

  6. 07/12/2010 23:40

    I love Fridays too!! I get to see what the other DT members have dreamed up and I love going to visit all the challenge entries to gain amazing inspiration too. I love the corner punched like that and the fancy way you did your sentiment.

  7. 08/12/2010 15:26

    Very pretty card Bron. I hadn’t realised how pretty this paper was until I got my DSP sampler.

  8. 09/12/2010 00:22

    Lovely card. I can’t wait until my latest SU! order arrives as I have just weakened and ordered in the butterfly Embosslit Die among other things!

Leave a Reply

