Skip to content

Birthday Boy!

05/12/2010

I was asked to make a male 21st birthday card last week – two reasons to quake in my boots! Masculine, and 21. So I turned to the DSP index near the back of the Stampin’ Up! 2010-2011 Idea Book and Catalogue, found some paper I liked, and worked my colours from there. Here’s the result:

And here’s the inside:

 

There are a few stampsets used here – Wordplay, Tiny Tags, and Party This Way. The paper is from the Play Date DSP pack, and the cardstock colours co-ordinate (Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, and Tempting Turquoise). I used the Big Shot to emboss the DSP (the new square lattice embossing folder is my new ‘go-to’ for masculine projects), and the numbers are cut using the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet dies.

Add a bit of detail, with ribbon, a brad and a couple of tags – and it’s done. Suitably ‘blokey’, I hope!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Alison Hydes permalink
    05/12/2010 08:15

    This a lovely card.

  2. 05/12/2010 09:30

    Great male 21st card Bron.
    Love the DSP embossed, way cool.

  3. 05/12/2010 09:37

    great card & love that sentiment

  4. 05/12/2010 15:07

    This is such a stunning card! He will love it!!

  5. 05/12/2010 19:33

    I love this and so will he Im sure..great job on this Bron!

  6. Steph permalink
    08/12/2010 22:31

    I know exactly what you mean about doing adult male cards Bron, but this card turned out fantastically.

Leave a Reply

