Skip to content

Congratulations…. and Thank You!

10/12/2010

Wow, it’s Friday AGAIN! How does that happen? I guess it’s that time of year….

Remember I told you last week that I was asked to be a Guest Designer for the next round of UStamp with Dawn and Friends? Well, one of the perks is a FREE pass to give away. In the past, it has been offered as blog candy, or drawn by ballot. This time, however, we had to go cruising blogs and find someone we didn’t know, who inspired us – and offer it as a RAK! Cool, eh?

So, I went and found a new friend – Alison Hydes. This was the project that particularly inspired me:

Isn’t that just so cute? ANYWAY…. I e-mailed Alison, she accepted the pass, and now she’ll receive 40 new projects and lots of fresh ideas to try out over January!

And I have to say a big thank you to everyone who helped make yesterday so special for me. I love the stamping community – a fabulous group of people who can do little things to make others’ lives that bit brighter. I received some beautiful cards, gifts, e-mails, texts and blog comments yesterday, a lot from people I’d never heard of 15 months ago. (A couple I still haven’t met! But that’s the cool thing about the Internet).

I will blog the birthday cards tomorrow, but here are some flowers I received from my boss:

Have a great Friday – see you tomorrow!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/12/2010 15:40

    Bron, the flowers are beautiful.
    Way to go picking Alison, she is my upline.
    I look forward to seeing the projects.
    Have a great weekend Bron.

  2. Alison Hydes permalink
    10/12/2010 19:59

    Happy Birthday for yesterday Bron.
    Thankyou for your lovely comment about my blog. It is amazing how through our common craft activities that we can get to know each other without actually meeting. You’re right its the cool thing about the internet.
    All the best for your designing for UStamp. Or have you completed them all ready?
    I’m looking forward to receiving all these projects tho not sure how much time in January I will actually get to make them but they will be great to use through out the year.
    Once again THANKYOU.

  3. 10/12/2010 21:51

    Glad you had such a fab time yesterday! Hope it is a wonderful year. Hugs xxaxx

  4. Steph permalink
    12/12/2010 10:47

    Those flowers from your boss are beautiful. What a lovely thought.

Leave a Reply

