Skip to content

Beautiful Birthday Cards

12/12/2010

I was so spoilt on my birthday, with some beautiful cards and gifts from my stamping friends. It’s taken a couple of days to get these up…. but I think you’ll agree, it was worth the wait!

This beautiful card was made for me by Kate – isn’t it gorgeous?

I love how she’s brayered over the embossed cardstock with the same colour – looks so effective.

Here’s one from Hannah in Kerikeri, a customer I’ve never met (but her sister is my friend and hairdresser!) Very cute, thank you, Hannah!

And you may have already seen this one on Julia Leece’s blog – this uses the in-colours and the Word Play stamp set to great effect!

I’ll save the rest for tomorrow, so you don’t go into overload! It’s very hot and humid here in Auckland, New Zealand, and at 7.30 pm, all the doors and windows are still wide open. I’m off to enjoy a cool drink with my husband.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alison Hydes permalink
    13/12/2010 08:54

    What lovely birthday cards.

  2. 14/12/2010 22:45

    How gorgeous! You sooo deserve the spoiling! Hugs xxaxx

  3. Steph permalink
    16/12/2010 12:39

    Lovely cards for a lovely lady.

Leave a Reply

