Skip to content

More Birthday (with a touch of Christmas!)

14/12/2010

I want to share an awesome parcel that arrived on my birthday (great timing!), from Helen, in Timaru. We’ve not met personally, but have spoken on the phone and sent e-mails and cards. ANYWAY…. this is from her:

A birthday card, a ‘magazine holder’-style box filled with cards, a bag with two Christmas decorations in it, and a gorgeous Christmas card (which I’ll show you another day). Cool, huh? What makes it even better is that Helen was one of Just Add Ink’s Top Picks with the box of cards! (lucky me!) Thank you, Helen – I loved them.

And on the night of my birthday, while I was at stamp club, my friend and upline Jacque came over with a card and cake! Here’s her card (signed by all three of her beautiful girls):

I love the style of this, and will definitely use it in future.

It’s a balmy 26 degrees C here in Auckland, and pouring down – hot and sticky! But good growing weather – and we sure needed the rain. I’m off to finish teachers’ gifts – I’ll post them when they’re done. See you soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/12/2010 22:43

    Those stars are amazing! Helen is very clever. Hugs xxaxx

  2. Steph permalink
    16/12/2010 12:41

    The magazine style box holders were soooo cute in real life (you know what I mean – when you showed them to me).

Leave a Reply

