Skip to content

End Of Year Teachers’ Gifts

16/12/2010

Tomorrow is officially the last day of school for 2010, but I know it will be manic, so our kids are giving gifts to their teachers today.

Ollie will have a package made from two Fancy Favour boxes for each of his teachers (there are 7 at preschool!), finished with a gingerbread man tag, from the Got Treats stamp set.

And I sat up and made this box last night, after seeing it on Keryn Campbell’s blog yesterday. (Here is the link to the tutorial on Splitcoast Stampers.)

I used Chocolate Chip cardstock for the base, and the Greenhouse Gala DSP for the squares and triangles. I actually found this quite relaxing to make! Here’s another angle:

And here’s a wee notebook I made for her as well:

I also made some skinny tubes up with M & M’s and jelly beans, to thank the fabulous admin team at school:

Hopefully I haven’t forgotten anyone!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    16/12/2010 12:44

    Gorgeous – they will love them Bron (I am really coveting that little gingerbread man).

  2. Alison Hydes permalink
    16/12/2010 13:08

    Love the box with the chocolates in it. Must have ago at making them sometime.

  3. 16/12/2010 15:08

    These are stunning Bron! They will love them!!

  4. Donna permalink
    16/12/2010 17:28

    Where do you get the cool skinny bags from you put your lollies into?

    Your gifts are all really lovely – I check your blog often.

  5. 16/12/2010 20:53

    Wow Bron the teachers and admin staff will have loved them. I really like the Chocolate Chip with the Greenhouse Gala on the treat box. I find it very therapeutic cutting and sticking the DSP when I’m not rushing for time.

  6. 17/12/2010 18:19

    love the box, i may also try and find some time to make this one.

  7. 15/12/2011 21:19

    Where on earth do you find the time to do all you do? These are all beautifully made and I’m sure much appreciated and treasured by the teachers. I bet there will be a fight amongst the teachers to have your boys in their class next year!

Trackbacks

  1. Teacher Appreciation Gifts « Stamp with Me!

Leave a Reply

