Skip to content

An Amazing (Busy!) Weekend

20/12/2010

Good morning from Auckland, New Zealand, on a warm, wet summer day. Wow, we sure have had some rain this week. I hope you all had a great weekend. Ours was fabulous, with a little bit of something for everyone. Are you ready?

On Saturday morning, we had our team’s Stampin’ Up! Christmas Breakfast, at our team leader Jacque’s house. Ollie and I went; we shared food, and gifts – here’s the present we took:

It’s a box of Ferrero Rocher chocolates, and a covered notepad. Here’s how it was wrapped:

I got a cool ‘To Do List’ pad, which will come in very handy, as I’m going to start making lists again in the New Year. My memory is not what it used to be! 🙂

And here is the gift that Jacque gave us – a beautiful lanyard made from DSP beads, complete with Stampin’ Up! scissors!

Here’s a close-up on one of my favourite beads:

And the scissors can clip off the lanyard – so you keep it around your neck, use the scissors, and then return them when you’re finished!

Thank you, Jacque – I love it.

Next we had a 1-year-old birthday to go to (Ollie was over celebrations by this stage, so we delivered our present and went home. Thank goodness it was just across the road!) After lunch, the little boys and I drove 30 minutes south to another birthday, this time for a 5-year-old boy. It was at Chipmunks, an indoor adventure playland – HEAVEN for boys (and their Mum!) on a rainy day! Three hours of running around with their friends… they sure slept well that night.

Then last night we went to a wedding – the eldest daughter of one of our navy colleagues got married. This was different to any wedding we’d been to before, because it was a Muslim occasion. We were so honoured to be invited, as there were very few ‘Western’ people there. It was an amazing experience, with delicious food and beautiful, elaborate clothes. (As Ollie said, “Mummy, look at all the princesses!”) I’ll leave you today with a picture of the bride and groom:

(Isn’t she beautiful?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/12/2010 16:13

    Wow! Bron! You made me exhausted just listening to all that you did in one weekend. But … then … next weekend is going to be the same for us!!! (And plenty of others I imagine!) Giggle!
    I know it is silly to apologise … because everyone knows how manic this time of year is … but I’m sorry that I have been MIA lately! I haven’t forgotten you! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

  2. 20/12/2010 19:52

    Wow Bron what a crazy but fabulous weekend. I love your lanyard with scissors. What a great idea to stop them getting borrowed.

  3. 20/12/2010 23:21

    Thanks for sharing all your interesting news! I probably won’t be around in blogland much from now on-Hope you have a great Christmas! Thanks for being a blog buddy in 2010!

  4. 21/12/2010 06:03

    Love the Lanyard and totally jealous I couldn’t join in the breakfast! Your gift was gorgeous too, I can see why Rachael was delighted with it 🙂

    What an amazing wedding that must have been. I can see why Ollie thought there were many Princesses if the Bride is anything to go by!!

Leave a Reply

