Skip to content

Faux Silk and Paper Beads

06/01/2011

I sure have had a lot of use from my Just Believe stampset – it was the first one I got from Stampin’ Up!s 2010 -2011 Idea Book and Catalogue.

Here I’ve used it in the faux silk technique, and made paper beads to embellish the side. (I used the tutorials designed by Bronwyn Eastley from Just Add Ink for the faux silk and paper beads.) This is a gatefold card, made using Crumb Cake, Certainly Celery and Rose Red cardstock, inks and DSP.

Here is the inside:

And here’s the coordinating envelope:

 This card is for my parents’ 40th wedding anniversary – TODAY! It’s also my sister and brother-in-law’s 15th wedding anniversary. Happy anniversary to you all! xxoo

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/01/2011 13:41

    Beautiful card Bron.

  2. Alison Hydes permalink
    06/01/2011 14:56

    Lovely card. This technique looks similar to one in the latest Impressions mag. Must have a go. Love the beads.

  3. 06/01/2011 16:47

    This remarkable work worthy to be featured in some book! I just love the paper beads and the colors they look like porcelain. Thank you for sharing this with me.

  4. 06/01/2011 20:01

    Bron,
    I absolutely love this card! It of course made blog finds for Jan. 7, but I thought I ought to let you know. It’s super!

  5. 06/01/2011 23:41

    Gorgeous card, Bron. It did look like the latest Impressions Mag only better I reckon!

  6. 07/01/2011 07:17

    Hey Bron!! Congrats on making the Blogfinds! Not surprising, this is gorgeous. Now I have to do this technique!!!!!

  7. 07/01/2011 15:14

    Very pretty Bron! I love this technique … haven’t tried it for a while … so thanks for reminding me! Perfect stamp set for this! Hugs xxaxx

  8. 08/01/2011 10:15

    I do like this card Bron. I too, love this set and I like the idea of threading your beads with the narrow ribbon:)

  9. Steph permalink
    10/01/2011 12:01

    The co-ordinating beads are lovely. Very clever.

Leave a Reply

