Skip to content

Calendars and Cards

14/01/2011

Last night was our first Stamp Club of 2011. I’m so blessed with a fabulous group of fun, keen ladies; it is a pleasure to create new projects for them to make each month. We had such a relaxed evening – lots of laughs as well as lots of stamping!

This month I had two areas of focus, a. the New Year, and b. Valentines Day.

The New Year was easy – a calendar. I used Tracey Old’s idea from the first round of UStamp that I did last year, but changed a few things around a bit.

The DSP is Blueberry Crisp, and features Not Quite Navy, Pacific Point and Sahara Sand (though here we used Crumb Cake, and it worked just fine). The stamp set is Aviary, and the ladies loved it! Even the hostess’s husband liked this project – it’s destined for his desk at work!

And the other project we did was a Valentine’s card, using the Heart Treat cups that are FREE this month with any purchase of the Sweetheart stampset or the Full Heart punch.

I used both the Sweetheart stampset and the heart punch here, along with the Love Defined stampset, to make a simple but effective card that could be given to anyone. The colours used were inspired by a visit to Pumpkin Patch, of all places, where a teddy bear was wearing a striped jumper in Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler and Crumb Cake stripes!

The Valentine’s Sweetheart promotion runs until 24 January 2011. Click here for more information, and contact me to order yours today!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/01/2011 10:51

    Both projects are lovely Bron. I especially love your calendar. What is the recipe and also where did you get the great calendar insert or did you print it out? BTW Happy New Year to you and your family.

    • bronheslop permalink*
      14/01/2011 11:06

      Hi Judy! Happy New Year to you too! I got the calendar inserts from Cardale’s Stationery in Glenfield; they have all the Australian/NZ holidays on them.

  2. 14/01/2011 11:26

    gorgeous projects Bron!

  3. Steph permalink
    14/01/2011 11:37

    Loved, loved, loved these Bron. They were so quick and easy and fun to make. Given our topics of conversation we’re going to have to remember what’s said at Stamp Club stays at Stamp Club (ha ha)…

  4. 14/01/2011 13:29

    Lovely projects, Bron X

  5. 14/01/2011 17:26

    What lovely projects. I especially love the colours in the Valentines card. Inspiration can come from shopping, funny that!!

  6. 15/01/2011 07:18

    Wish I was in your Stamp Club! These are excellent projects and I love them both!!

  7. Sally W permalink
    15/01/2011 12:16

    I love your cards and Calendar, which I was in your stamp club as well.

  8. 16/01/2011 09:41

    Ooh I really did miss out this time didn’t I?! Looks Fab – can’t wait to catch up with you, feels like forever! xx

  9. 30/01/2011 13:12

    I love those desktop calendars. I’ve finally given in and ordered the Aviary set. I’ve seen too many great things around to hold off any longer…..lol

    Nikki

Leave a Reply

