Skip to content

Cute and Simple

21/01/2011

It has been a really busy week here, as I’ve combined navy work with school holidays. I’m also working on my next UStamp with Dawn and Friends project, so there is little time to waste!

I did have time to sit and make this quick little card, though, to say thank you for extra special service I received. You know when someone goes the extra mile to make your life that little bit easier? I gave them this, with a little box of Guylian chocolates, to let them know I appreciated them.

This card uses the Love Defined stampset, and would make a quick, easy Valentines card as well. Here’s the envelope:

The colours I used here are Pear Pizzazz, Riding Hood Red and Early Espresso. I popped out the little heart on a Stampin’ Dimensional, and added the rhinestone for that bit of extra ‘bling’! The inspiration for this card came from Jayne Mercer and her very cute team calendars.

I’m off to work for the weekend (navy), so I’ll see you next week. Happy stamping!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/01/2011 15:09

    Bron I love this card.
    You are very busy girl, and add James birthday in the as well.
    I’m busy making plum sauce today.

  2. 21/01/2011 15:49

    Oh this is so cute Bronwyn. The extra touches of the little heart & rhinestone & speech bubble on the envelope makes it extra special. Inky wishes, Di

  3. 21/01/2011 17:31

    Very sweet Bron!

  4. 23/01/2011 06:53

    what a cute card Bron! I haven’t been doing much blog hopping lately but trying to catch up!! Love all the work you have been doing girlfriend!! looking forward to catching up with you soon. xx

  5. Steph permalink
    25/01/2011 21:19

    This card is both cute and beautifully simple. Love it.

  6. Frances Poff permalink
    29/01/2011 13:09

    Lovely card, so simply but so fabulous!

Leave a Reply

