Skip to content

Home Alone….. and A Sneak Peek

03/02/2011

It’s a strangely quiet morning here in Auckland, New Zealand – James started back at school again today (my big Year 2 boy!), and Ollie is at preschool. So I’m home alone for the first time in 7 weeks, and it’s weird!

It’s also quiet compared to what is going on over in North Queensland, where they are being hit by a cyclone of huge proportions. My thoughts and prayers are with all those affected, and I hope that there is less devastation than was predicted.

Last night I popped over to a friend who offered to ‘play factory’, to complete the last of my swaps for Stamp Camp (tomorrow we’re off to Rotorua for a weekend of papercraft magic!). Kath punched and ‘bling’ed and adhered bits together for me, as I stamped and stuck on the other side of the table! Here’s a teeny sneak peek – the rest will be revealed later, I promise!

I’m off to get the house in some kind of order now that the boys aren’t here – for a couple of hours, anyway!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    03/02/2011 16:58

    As much as I loved spending the holidays with my kids it was strangely liberating to be at home alone today. looking forward to seeing your project.

  2. 03/02/2011 23:27

    I’m sure your swap will be amazing as usual. Looking forward to catching up this weekend 🙂 I’m yet to finish my swaps and think that’s what I’ll be doing on the trip down.

Leave a Reply

