Skip to content

Girly-Girl Birthday

09/02/2011

It’s ages since I participated in a challenge at Just Add Ink; it seems I’m always prepping for a class, or designing a project for UStamp these days. But tonight I wanted to make something just for fun, and a friend’s birthday was the perfect excuse!

I got a new stampset last week – A Flower For All Seasons. The colours were given to me by the fabulous team at JAI:

And with a marker here and a piece of DSP there, this was the result:

And here it is with it’s envelope (it’s never complete until it has a stamped envelope!) I love these open end envelopes that Stampin’ Up! has brought out. Bit of variety!

I can’t wait to show you the project we’re doing for Stamp Club tomorrow night! Come back later to check it out….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/02/2011 00:49

    You’ve done a great job with the colouring. A great colour combo combined with your new stamp set = one lovely card.

  2. 10/02/2011 07:35

    Oh, this is Gor-g-ous!!!! What a great use of the colour combo Bron. I like that you work efficiently too by killing two birds with one stone!! I just know your friend will be thrilled with this card. Thanks for playing at JAI – and good luck!

  3. Steph permalink
    10/02/2011 12:06

    You just get better and better – a gorgeous card. Looking forward to the Stamp Club project.

  4. 10/02/2011 18:29

    I love this card, it is awesome. Think I will have to CASE it soon.

  5. 10/02/2011 19:38

    Beautiful job, Bron. Makes my sample look really “unbalanced”! This is so pretty! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

