Skip to content

Thinking of You

24/02/2011

To all those in Christchurch, and those with loved ones there – we’re all thinking of, and praying for, you. I had a phone call last night to tell me that a former navy colleague and friend was among those killed on Tuesday – gutted.

So I’ve been robbed of mojo today, but my craft room is getting a major overhaul…  I hope to be back tomorrow with some creativity.

RIP, Scott Lucy.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/02/2011 12:34

    Hi Bron,
    So sorry to hear of the lose of your friend.
    You are in my prayers always.
    Love and Hugs
    Helen

  2. 24/02/2011 13:44

    It’s a terrible thing. I have been to Christchurch a few times and loved it. So sad to think of the city in ruins and so so sorry to hear about your friend. Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Kirsty permalink
    24/02/2011 13:48

    Hey Bron, Sorry to hear about your friend. Thinking and praying for you. Kirsty xxx

  4. Alison Hydes permalink
    24/02/2011 15:16

    Hi Bron, very sorry to hear of your friend. Its only now that we are starting to learn who the ones are that have not survived the earthquake and I think we will all be affected. Prayers are with you at this time.
    Alison

  5. 24/02/2011 15:21

    I am so sorry that your beautiful Country has been devastated by an earthquake, yet again. You are in my thoughts, I’m SO sorry about your friend. What a touching blog post though, I hope you find comfort in your stamping soon.

  6. Amanda permalink
    24/02/2011 18:20

    Hi Bron
    Sorry to hear of the loss of your friend in the earthquake, sending you hugs.

  7. 25/02/2011 07:40

    Oh Bron thats just so awful. Hugs from me too my friend.

  8. Steph permalink
    25/02/2011 11:31

    Sorry to hear about your friend Bron. I don’t think there will be many in NZ who don’t know someone who has been affected by this. Having just been down to Christchurch a couple of weeks ago (and we loved our visit) the whole thing is shocking and so very sad.

  9. daffyscrapper permalink
    25/02/2011 19:02

    Thinking of you Bron. It is a very hard time and each night I am dreading hearing more names of those who have been lost .

    • bronheslop permalink*
      25/02/2011 20:50

      Oh Lisa – we’re thinking of YOU! It must be awful, living it. You’re held up in our thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

