Skip to content

Razzleberry Birthday

19/03/2011

Tomorrow is the birthday of a friend of mine, so tonight was all about getting a card made for her. I drew inspiration from two sources  – Just Add Ink’s Colour Combo, and the TechnoStamper Monday Lunchtime Sketch Challenge.

Here they are:

After much deliberating, I came up with this:

And here’s the inside of the card, and the back of the envelope:

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend where you are. See you soon!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/03/2011 08:01

    Oh, LOVE that window pane Mrs H!! What a cool card for a birthday. I am a HUGE fan of your gorgeous work Bron and you have done it again for me!! ♥

  2. Steph permalink
    20/03/2011 10:00

    What Paula said 😉

  3. 20/03/2011 13:17

    Ditto as above I agree with both Paula and Steph.

  4. 20/03/2011 15:41

    I wish people wouldn’t make gorgeous examples like this to try and convince me I need to get more ‘goodies’ 😉 That window pane with the cute little floral stamp looks awesome.

  5. 20/03/2011 21:59

    Ohhh great card, and great use of those windowpanes, mine are just sitting here with a “what to do with them now” look on my face lol, thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. 21/03/2011 16:34

    Stunning, I haven’t seen much with those windowpanes. This is great! Thanks so much for playing along with my sketch challenge this week!

  7. 22/03/2011 12:43

    LOVE IT!
    Ive just got them in my order today and am off for a play!

  8. 23/03/2011 00:04

    Ooh new goodies Bron, the window panes looks lovely in action – love the floral stamp and you really made it the star! Beautiful
    Kim

Leave a Reply

