Skip to content

Sew Suite Birthday

09/04/2011

Today is Kate’s birthday, and being a keen crafter, I wanted to make special effort with her gift and card. I had seen a fabulous project on UStamp this week, which I knew I wanted to give a go – a cute little backpack and card by Miriam Cassell.

First the backpack:

Then the card:

Both together:

And here’s a quick shot of another package I did, as the gift didn’t fit inside the backpack! (So I filled it with chocolate instead – as you do!)

This project worked in very well with Just Add Ink’s challenge this week, which was one based on inspiration. Here’s the picture they gave us:

Funky, huh? I think this project suited that just fine.

Happy Birthday Kate – hope you have a great one!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/04/2011 07:42

    Looks just FAB! I love it all- she will be well pleased by this pressie 🙂

  2. 09/04/2011 09:53

    Wow Bron these are lovely. The Sew Suite hadn’t really inspired me but now I am going to have to change my mind. Beautifully made. PS: Thanks so much for the lovely comment on my blog.

  3. 09/04/2011 11:06

    Where do you find the time?? Lucky, lucky Kate, to get this gorgeous set from you. A lovely Ustamp recreation and perfect for JAI this week! Go you! ♥

  4. 10/04/2011 08:44

    Gorgeous gifts and card Bron. Lucky Kate!
    Love the cupcake punch use for the bra top!

  5. 10/04/2011 11:47

    Super-cute, Bron! What a special gift on its own (the choccies and present are a bonus!).

  6. 10/04/2011 20:30

    What an amazing project – a true labour of love.

  7. 11/04/2011 13:36

    What a great gift lucky Kate.
    Its a fantastic project.
    I’m loving that SS.

  8. Steph permalink
    12/04/2011 10:52

    Love what you’ve created Bron, and I bet Kate did too. I’m so looking forward to ordering from the new catalogue at Stamp Club this week.

  9. 12/04/2011 19:50

    what a awesome project Bron – it ROCKS!!!!!!
    and I didn’t even realise the bra was the cherry from the cup cake punch – what a brilliant thing!!! will be CASEing that part for sure!!

  10. 12/04/2011 23:27

    What a fabulous gift and card package Bron! The backpack looks fantastic and the card – well what girl wouldn’t love it and so clever too!
    Kim

  11. 14/04/2011 13:26

    Bron, this is beautiful. Clever you and lucky recipient. Love how you have used this stamp set.

  12. 18/04/2011 22:13

    Love the way you used the cup cake and owl dies to make the mannequin. SU dies are so versatile. Well done with this. Too cute:)

Leave a Reply

