Skip to content

Birthdays and Thank You’s

18/04/2011

Sometimes you come across a really versatile card, one that could be used for a few purposes. I felt like that when I saw this post by Michelle Surette, and knew I had to re-create it.

So, this is a shameless CASE of one of her cards – and I did it twice, once for a hostess thank you, and this one for Ollie’s head teacher at preschool, who celebrates her birthday tomorrow.

It uses two of the in-colours, Blushing Bride and Pear Pizzazz, and the Sweet Summer set, which was my favourite of the Sale-A-Bration series. I used a blender pen to colour in the images, and popped out the butterflies on Dimensionals. I think the three adhesive pearls add a bit of class – definitely well suited to the two recipients of these cards.

That’s it for today, from a cold, wet, windy Auckland, and the first day of the school holidays. Let’s hope we can get outside tomorrow!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 18/04/2011 22:51

    Beautiful Card!!! I’m so flattered!! I love your other work too. Going to have to subscribe to you blog now 🙂

    Thanks!
    Michelle Surette

  2. Steph permalink
    20/04/2011 09:08

    Such a pretty card. Great colours and perfect for both a birthday and hostess thank you (so versatile).

  3. 21/04/2011 14:18

    Isn’t this just the sweetest thing!!! I soooo love this stamp set!
    Sorry haven’t popped by recently … but (as you probably know) my dad had a heart attack 2 weeks ago … it is school holidays … my son turned 13 yesterday … and my eldest daughter is in labour as I type! I am excited about my 1st grandchild … but it is a long hard labour and I am a bit distracted.
    Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

