Skip to content

Chat and Challenge

22/04/2011

Happy Easter! Wow, Good Friday here, and it’s raining! So we’re inside; the boys had their Easter egg hunt this morning, and now they’re playing with Lego and trains. And I’ve been doing a spot of stamping! (I didn’t want to disturb the boys to do housework around them…. :-)) There was a Chat and Challenge session on SUDSOL this afternoon, and I joined in – here’s the card I made:

I really like this Sew Suite stamp set, it’s very cool! As soon as I saw the sketch for the challenge, I thought of this. Nigel made me laugh as I made it; when I told him it was called Chat and Challenge, he said “Of course! Fish gotta swim, chicks gotta chat!”

I’ve got a class on this Thursday night, making a card and a box, so if you need a break from the school holidays, give me a call or drop me a line. It will be held in Northcote Point, Auckland, at 1930 (7.30 pm) – limit 8!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    01/05/2011 20:02

    Love this stamp set – love this card.

Leave a Reply

