Skip to content

My Model Mum

04/05/2011

I run the risk here of my Mum seeing this post before she gets my card in the mail (especially as I’m mailing it this afternoon!) – but seeing something on line is never as good as holding it in your little hot hands, so I’m sure it’ll be OK. (I did think about ringing her and telling her not to look at my blog until Sunday, but I know she’d get off the phone from me and switch on her computer. I’m my mother’s daughter! 🙂 )

I’ve been playing with this since last Saturday, when the Stamping 411 sketch came out. Just like last week, I’ve tipped it over on it’s side, purely to get the dressmaker’s mannequin in. My Mum can do amazing things with a needle and thread, so the Sew Suite stampset was perfect for her Mothers Day card.

Here’s the sketch:

And here’s my interpretation of it:

And here’s the inside:

It has paper-piecing, and faux stitching, and the sentiment is finished with two little adhesive pearls, for a touch of elegance. Because that’s who my Mum is. xxoo

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/05/2011 12:55

    Eeek ~ she’s going to love it. What a great card 🙂

  2. 04/05/2011 15:14

    Ah…sweet mother’s day card! Beautiful!

  3. 04/05/2011 22:07

    Bron this is a great card.

  4. 04/05/2011 22:50

    Love the clean style of this card, so pretty!

  5. 05/05/2011 00:15

    Bron — I love your card. How sweet! This would have been perfect for my dear grandmother before she died! Great job with this week’s sketch! Thanks so much for playing along at Stamping 411! blessings, Gretchen

  6. Steph permalink
    05/05/2011 10:13

    Love this card, this stamp set and your interpretation of the sketch.

  7. 05/05/2011 14:12

    Totally adorable. Love the pompoms….just the right touch!

  8. 06/05/2011 03:14

    What a fun card. Your mom is going to love it…especially with that saying on the inside. So clever!

  9. mary permalink
    06/05/2011 17:00

    And I didn’t see this before I had the card in my hot little hands and I didn’t wait until Sunday to open it!!! I figured since I had already opened the beautiful shell pink tulips all the way from Ak, I would go the whole hog today! Lovely card.

  10. 07/05/2011 21:36

    A gorgeous card Bron! And, I’m sure your Mum will love it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

