Skip to content

Quick and Easy Two-Step Stamping

16/05/2011

I did a workshop yesterday for a lovely group of ladies, and the hostess had requested a make and take using the two-step stamping technique. This is so easy – I took my Greenhouse Garden stampset along, and we got it inky using Elegant Eggplant and Daffodil Delight.

Here’s the card they made, complete with envelope:

And here are some samples I’d made up to show them some other ideas:

I also got some great news yesterday. The Stampin’ Up! Annual Convention was on in Melbourne over the weekend, and despite me not being there, I received two awards. The first I knew about – a sales award. The second came as a complete surprise, as I was named New Zealand’s #2 Rising Star! Thank you to my friends (I include my customers and Stamp Club in there!) and family, as you’ve supported me over the last year. It paid off!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Natasha Fromont permalink
    16/05/2011 18:57

    Hi Bron, Congratulations, that is fantastic news, good on you.

  2. 16/05/2011 20:28

    Congratulations on your two awards – that is fantastic

  3. 16/05/2011 20:35

    Congratulations on your awards – well done!

  4. linda permalink
    16/05/2011 21:45

    Wonderful news Bron…keep up the great work.

  5. 16/05/2011 22:41

    That is so amazing Bron! Such a shame you weren’t there!!

  6. 16/05/2011 22:41

    If anyone deserved these awards it’s you Bron. You work so hard and create such lovely cards just like the ones in this blog. Wishing you even more success in the year ahead. xxx

  7. Steph permalink
    17/05/2011 18:32

    Love this technique – it doesn’t look easy! Congratulations again.

  8. 18/05/2011 11:52

    Hi there Bron! How nice and refreshing to go back to some basic stamping!? You have given me an urge to do some 2 step stamping! Hugs xxaxx

  9. 18/05/2011 11:53

    Woo hoo! Congrats on the awards!!! Fabulous … and well deserved! Hugs xxaxx

  10. 28/05/2011 10:35

    Congrats!! What an accomplishment and honor! And I love the color combinations on your 2 step projects!

  11. 05/06/2011 20:11

    was happy to see you get those awards Bron and i love these cards … i really need to use this set more!!

Leave a Reply

