Skip to content

Stamping Withdrawal!

19/05/2011

Ugh, I’m over cleaning and de-cluttering! Our house goes on the market tomorrow, as we need to ‘upsize’ our home with growing boys and a growing business. But it’s all-consuming, and I have had very little time to craft!

But today is my friend Paula‘s birthday, and I HAD to make something for her! So I stole 10 minutes at bedtime a couple of nights ago, and made this very clean and simple card (inspired by one I had seen on an Aussie demo’s blog, I think. If this is similar to something you’ve made – thank you for the inspiration! Unfortunately I failed to write your name down….)

I used my trusty Colour Coach to match the Tempting Turquoise, Rich Razzleberry and Pumpkin Pie, and brought out the Party Hearty stampset. I also used 3/4″ and 1″ circle punches here – and popped everything up on Stampin’ Dimensionals to give it that 3D finish.

ALSO – Deals of the Week #3! The page numbers refer to the Idea Book and Catalogue (check your copy or look here).

Item Page Description Regular Price Sale Price
119750 137 Daffodil Delight 5/8” (1.6 cm) Satin Ribbon $20.50 $14.35
119963 137 Certainly Celery 3/8” (1 cm) Taffeta Ribbon $16.50 $11.55
109112 139 Square Fire Rhinestone Brads $23.95 $16.77
109113 139 Square Ice Rhinestone Brads $23.95 $16.77
3 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/05/2011 21:59

    LOVE your CAS card! Good luck with the house selling !!

  2. 20/05/2011 07:22

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU for this gorgeous card. It was waiting for me when I got home from work last night! I feel very spoilt, knowing you made this especially for me! I intend to CASE this too, because as simple as it is, it also has real WOW power!

  3. Steph permalink
    20/05/2011 12:04

    I love how you say “I stole 10 minutes…” and come up with an absolutely gorgeous card. This would take me a lot longer than you, even casing your lovely example.

Leave a Reply

