Skip to content

Cool Coasters

24/06/2011

Hi there! Wow, it has been a busy few days, with house hunting and plenty of stamping events. Sadly, the blog didn’t make it up the list of priorities, but today I’m back to share a cool home decor idea with you.

These coasters were a feature in the latest issue of Impressions, the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator magazine that comes out monthly. I’m sure I get at least one of my workshop projects each month from this publication! And this month was no different – we did these coasters at a workshop last night. And bundled together, they make a great gift idea, like this:

Very simple concept – layer a piece of window sheet, multipurpose adhesive sheet, DSP, multipurpose adhesive sheet and cork sheet, in that order, and then cut out using the Scallop Circle die in the Big Shot. Presto! A cool coaster! If you’d like to make one of these yourself, give me a call – I’d love to come and show you how easy this is.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/06/2011 13:25

    Great coasters Bron.
    Have a great time at Senz this weekend.

  2. Alison Hydes permalink
    24/06/2011 14:03

    Great job. Like your choice of colours. Have just had a go at making these myself after having to hunt round for the cork.

  3. 24/06/2011 15:42

    This is such a cool idea! Let me know how they hold up w/ use. Good luck with your house hunting and the big move!

  4. 24/06/2011 17:17

    I STILL haven’t tried these yet and yet, they looks so cool. I bet you really WOWed at your workshops with these beauties. Hope all is well and you aren’t running around too madly!

  5. Steph permalink
    24/06/2011 18:42

    Good luck at SENZ Bron. Your lucky customers are making some gorgeous cards. Even my oldest daughter, who is cynical about my crafting attempts at the best of times, loved the coaster.

  6. Pam Cregeen permalink
    24/06/2011 23:53

    Your coasters are very tasty Bron.
    Good luck with the house hunting & enjoy SENZ.

  7. 27/06/2011 23:03

    I often make a mental note to try the Impressions projects … and then promptly forget! You are my hero! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

