Skip to content

Quick and Easy Friendship Card

29/06/2011

Last week I got the Upsy Daisy stampset (after umm’ing and ahh’ing for too long!), and wanted to get it inky over the weekend. I was flicking through an old edition of Impressions magazine (the SU! demo-only publication I rave about often!), and was inspired by their simple scallop circle flower card. I added an image and a sentiment from my new Upsy Daisy stamp set, and presto – this came together!

Pretty simple, but effective, I think. I have another card to share with you tomorrow, one I made for James’s teacher. See you then!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 29/06/2011 11:53

    I do like what you have done with this card with the stamping in the background and the bit of ribbon to look like leaves off the stem is very effective.

  2. 29/06/2011 12:18

    Nicely thought out card Bron. You always manage to come up with something just a little bit different and special.

  3. 29/06/2011 17:07

    Lovely Bron. More is less definitely describes this card. I don’t have that stamp set, it is also on my uumm & aahh! list.

  4. Pam Cregeen permalink
    29/06/2011 21:59

    Very classy card Bron.

  5. Steph permalink
    01/07/2011 19:38

    Another great purchase……

  6. 06/07/2011 00:26

    Super cute! You will be pleased to know that the Upsy Daisy is in the new US SU! catty. So .. that means it will be current for another year. So plenty of time to play with it! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

