Skip to content

The Best Job in the World!

08/07/2011

As I look back over the last few weeks, and what we’ve had going on here (selling our house, buying a new one, sick kids, flat out with work (Nige) and lots of stamping and navy work on (me)), I’m so grateful that for the most part, I can work from home and be flexible to the needs of my family. Sure, I go out some evenings and do classes and workshops, but for me that is the fun part – social, and a break from home.

As a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, not only do I get the best crafting products at a great price, and get to preview the new releases early, but I get to be part of such a wonderful team of supportive people. And more – I get to meet the most fabulous people in my classes and workshops. 

An example of this (and the reason I’m counting my blessings today), is that I did a workshop last week for one of my Stamp Club ladies in Titirangi, Auckland.  All but one of her eight guests were new to stamping, so it was really neat to see the magic that happens when you put a stamp in the hand of a woman who has never stamped before. It was a great night, and I really enjoyed meeting the hostess’s friends and family.

Well, today I’m home with two little boys who are recovering from an awful tummy bug, and the hostess came to pick up her workshop orders – and brought me flowers and a card, and lemonade popsicle for the sickies! So sweet! Thank you Tarsh! So here’s a collage of my day – the flowers and card on arrival, and the boys relaxing (one obviously feeling a bit better than the other!).

Have a fabulous weekend! See you soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/07/2011 19:21

    Hope the boys are feeling better and that you have a good weekend. It’s lovely that your hostess bought you and your boys gifts.

  2. 13/07/2011 19:52

    Hope your little munchkins are feeling better by now! Wow! I can’t ever remember getting flowers from any of my workshop hostesses. You must be a really special lady! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

