Skip to content

Extravaganza Fun!

24/07/2011

Hello! I know I’m overdue for a fresh blog post when my Mum leaves a comment asking for an update! (She used to ask if I ever did any housework, because there was a new post almost daily – I can’t win! :-)) The truth is, after a break to sell our house and buy a new one, I haven’t got back into the habit of posting. Best I remedy that!

It’s school holidays here (one week down, one to go), and we’ve been enjoying a great mix of home-grown fun and outside adventures. Buses and trains featured last week, as well as lots of baking (gingerbread men, banana cake and chocolate muffins), and scooter rides. I also gave blood at the beginning of the week, my 25th donation, which the NZ Blood Service made a really big deal over, and gave me a framed certificate and a fabulous big golf umbrella. It’s something we can do without really thinking about it, but it can mean so much to the person whose life it saves. 

Then yesterday was our mid-winter Creative Inkers Extravaganza (which was well-timed, in the middle of the holidays – I was ready for an afternoon out without the kids!) . I taught a card and bookmark combo, using the beautiful Clearly for You stampset. You got a sneak peek of this last week – here’s the whole thing:

 

I saw this design on a blog somewhere, and believe the original may have come from Stampin’ Up!s CEO and co-founder, Shelli Gardner. Whoever designed it, I loved it, and so put together the project for our event.

This week will see more adventures, no doubt. I’m Parade Commander for divisions at the Naval Base on Wednesday. Then Thursday night we’re making mini albums at stamp class in Northcote Point – I have one place left, if you’d like to come along. $15 includes all materials for two projects, just bring your own adhesive and scissors.

I’ll be back – very soon! – with more crafting goodness. (Thanks for the reminder, Mary!)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. mary permalink
    24/07/2011 15:00

    Well done Bronwyn! I like that card. Also like the photos of the boys, and big muscles Oliver.

  2. Steph permalink
    24/07/2011 18:32

    Gorgeous card and bookmark Bron. The boys look like they’re having lots of fun in the kitchen. Well done on your 25th blood donation.

  3. 24/07/2011 20:15

    Love the card Bron. Hope you are settling into your new home. Nice to see you blogging again. I missed you.

  4. 27/07/2011 07:18

    Love the card & matching bookmark! The colors are perfect! It looks like you have been enjoying your family time and getting settled in your new home! Those gingerbread cookies look so yummy! Congrats on the blood donation honor! After my brother’s motorcycle accident, our family holds a new appreciation for those who donate! I haven’t donated nearly as often as I could have… Glad to see you’re posting again! (nothing like a little nudge from Mom 🙂

  5. 03/08/2011 20:51

    This colour combo really caught my eye … but … just not sure what they are!? Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

