Skip to content

Beautiful Cards…. and Warships!

29/07/2011

Last night at stamp class I taught two mini albums. One of the ladies asked if she could bring her 9-year-old daughter as a treat for her (being school holidays here in New Zealand). Well, I think it was more of a treat for me! Olivia is a little honey, who just loves to stamp – and she challenged the creativity in all of us. Kids are amazing, aren’t they? So fearless when it comes to colour combinations  and design.

Anyway, at the end of the evening (which was late for this little lady!), she came up to me with this beautiful card she had made:

Thank you, Livi – I love your card, and I loved having you in class. I hope Mummy brings you again some time!

And before I go, here’s a collage of the last day of school holidays for the Heslop family. I’ve been helping James build this awesome destroyer – lucky thing I like ships, eh? (Actually, I think I had as much fun as James, if not more!) Check out the detail in the weapon systems!

And on that note, I hope you have a fabulous, relaxing weekend. I’m going to do some stamping at some stage, just ‘cos I can! And start packing for a house move, even though I still have 7 weeks up my sleeve…..(who said long settlements are a good thing?!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    30/07/2011 13:22

    Olivia was great – so well behaved it was sometimes hard to remember she was there and modify the conversation. Hope we didn’t behave too badly Tarsh.
    Very impressed with the destroyer – what lucky boys having such a knowledgeable mum.

  2. mary permalink
    30/07/2011 16:13

    What a lovely card from Olivia. I bet you told her that Oliver was going to be called Olivia if he had been born a girl!

    Hope the boys enjoy the last few hours of school holidays. It’s nice that you are blogging again!

  3. 06/08/2011 13:18

    What a wonderful card and so sweet too! My oldest DD is a Lego junkie and she absolutely loved your ship! Unfortunately, I’m not so skilled at building destroyers! Houses are more my skill level…

Leave a Reply

