Skip to content

A Visit from the Tooth Fairy

06/08/2011

This afternoon our eldest son, James, lost his first tooth. It has been wiggly for a couple of weeks, and today he pulled it out himself. So now he has this gappy little grin (and the one next to it is loose as well!):

Being the first tooth, there has to be a little bit of a fuss made. Thankfully, I bought the Tooth Fairy a la carte stamp when it was out in a previous mini catalogue, for such an occasion as this! I made a pillow box from Crumb Cake cardstock (using my fabulous Big Shot), embossed it using the square lattice embossing folder (again in my Big Shot!), and stamped on Very Vanilla in Early Espresso. So when the Tooth Fairy comes tonight, she has something to leave her $5 note in….

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/08/2011 21:23

    This looks so cool. Wish your tooth fairy was round when I was loosing teeth! I’m sure the recipient will be VERY pleased with this.

  2. 06/08/2011 21:41

    I have a very sad tale to tell. My youngest son, Sandy … has never had a visit from the Tooth Fairy! Sadly … by the time the 5th kid comes along (and especially after a 6 year gap) … this fun little tradition has been somewhat overlooked. There are tiny teeth collecting dust all over the house. Sandy brings them to me … and I say “oh … that’s nice dear!” End of story!!! Poor baby! 🙂 I hope he doesn’t hold it against me for the rest of his life. Hugs xxaxx

  3. 07/08/2011 00:39

    Oh, this brings back memories! I love those missing teeth smiles! My youngest lost her 4 of her front teeth within a 3 week period. We teased her about having a church door in her mouth. She took it all in stride, but had a little trouble eating apples and corn on the cob 🙂 That is one fancy tooth holder too! We just used ziplock baggies so the teeth wouldn’t get lost before the tooth fairy came!

  4. 07/08/2011 07:45

    Congratulations James! I hope the Tooth Fairy was very generous. I could do with losing all my teeth right about now, that should cover some of the cost of the new goodies in the catalogue I want!!

  5. mary permalink
    08/08/2011 12:05

    $5??????

    Tooth fairies have become very generous since you were the same age.

    Nice pillow box. Hope the next tooth doesn’t fall out too soon.

  6. Steph permalink
    08/08/2011 21:44

    Golly gosh – I know the cost of living is skyrocketing but I agree with Mary. That’s a very generous tooth fairy. Bet James isn’t complaining. Mind you, it’s the best part of a decade since my kids started losing their teeth, so it could be about right. Gorgeous box Bron – very special.

Leave a Reply

