Skip to content

For My Dad

05/09/2011

It was Fathers Day yesterday here in New Zealand, and I was too busy hanging with my family to pop in here. And I had a treat today, seeing my Dad before he and Mum left for overseas (even if it was for a quick coffee after transferring them from the domestic terminal to the international one at the airport!)

Here are the cards I made for my Dad, and my father-in-law, to thank them for all they do for us:

My ‘theme’ this year was strips of neutral DSP, inlaid with the square lattice embossing folder. I used Crumb Cake and Early Espresso, then layered the sentiment on Cherry Cobbler. Quite clean, but undoubtedly masculine.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/09/2011 22:34

    What a great idea to emboss the different paper strips, Bron! Totally works! Hugs xxaxx

  2. Steph permalink
    08/09/2011 10:17

    Fantastic masculine cards – easier said than done but you’ve pulled it off beautifully.

  3. 10/09/2011 08:44

    Love the various embossed strips of paper! Great card!

Leave a Reply

