Skip to content

A Fun Night at The Library!

07/09/2011

Whatever stereotype comes to mind when you think of librarians, I can assure you it would have been blown out of the water last week, when I taught a class at our local library. It was a team building event, preceded by a shared dinner – then I rocked in to provide the entertainment. We had a diverse group of ladies, aged (I’m guessing) between 40 and 70 – and giggle? I haven’t heard grown women giggle like that in ages! They all said they had such a wonderful night – here are some pictures:

They had asked for a birthday card, and a Christmas card… so that’s what we did. I’ll show you close-ups of the projects on Friday, after my Stamp Club ladies have made them too.

At least one of them is interested in the awesome joining promotion Stampin’ Up! is running this month. Give me a call or drop me a line to find out more!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/09/2011 07:31

    What a super cool event to do Bron! You go Girl!! Good luck with the new recruit ♥

  2. Steph permalink
    08/09/2011 10:19

    Yeah, those ladies are a hoot – but always very helpful. I’ve been enlarging the images for spoilers on what we’re doing tonight. Not getting very far – ha ha.

Leave a Reply

