Skip to content

A Cheerful Treat

16/09/2011

After making the masculine medallion card  for Joshua, the US army soldier, earlier in the week, I wanted to give it a try for a feminine birthday too. One of the girls in James’s class told me it was her Mum’s birthday yesterday morning, so I made this for her – she has four children, all Year 2 and younger, and I think she’s a machine!

Here’s the card, made using the same layout as before, but with the hostess paper, Cheerful Treat, instead.

The cardstock colours are Pink Pirouette, Concorde Crush and of course, Whisper White. The ceramic rose in the centre of the medallion is from Stampin’ Up! in the USA – Dawn Rapsas from UStamp sent them to me.

We have just a week to go now until we’ll be in our new home – I’m so excited! There’ll be lots of packing and cleaning going on here from now until then, so forgive me if I don’t get back real soon. Just know I’ll be gagging to craft up a storm by week’s end! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    17/09/2011 13:42

    This is a gorgeous card Bron – I love the medallion. I bet the recipient loved getting it – what a woman. With that many young children I was thinking she deserves a sympathy card (ha ha, not really, but remember I have teenagers and I know what’s coming). Good luck with the packing up and the move. I hope the weather turns around and cooperates later in the week for you. I’ll miss seeing you drive by on the way to school in the mornings.

  2. 20/09/2011 23:44

    Don’t you just love this DSP!!! What a clever design … and I love the “male take” too! Hugs xxaxx

Leave a Reply

