Skip to content

Creative Elements

13/10/2011

Today’s project is a shameless CASE, in entirety, of a beautiful card I saw on Australian demonstrator Claire Daly’s blog. (I adore Claire’s work… this isn’t the first project of hers that I’ve recreated!) This card is the reason I bought this stamp set, and it certainly won’t be the last thing I make with it. But check this out:

Haha! Those that know me really well might not believe that I made this… look at the detail!

Mmmm, it was so much fun making this! That’s Soft Suede and Pool Party working so well together there. And I did the card inner and envelope to match, in Very Vanilla:

This card has hopefully arrived in Napier, for a family friend’s birthday. Clare has known us since I was 3 (which was a while ago now!), and is a very special person. She has a load of style, too, so hopefully she loves this card. Happy birthday, Clare!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/10/2011 20:13

    Stunning Bron.

  2. Steph permalink
    13/10/2011 20:41

    Beautiful – I see now what everyone was praising tonight.

  3. 13/10/2011 23:06

    This is incredible! Soft Suede is the most wonderful color for ‘aging’ anything and you did a fabulous job with it!! Love the torn edge and the two tone butterfly! AND I’m not surprised at all that you made this beautiful card!!!!

  4. 15/10/2011 06:37

    CASE or no CASE, you have done a stunning job on this beautiful card Bron! Happy Birthday Clare!

Leave a Reply

