Skip to content

New Baby Boy!

16/10/2011

A big congratulations to one of my customers, Alice, on the safe arrival of her beautiful baby boy, Archer, last week. Alice loves to craft, so hopefully she won’t be away from her stamps for too long…

In the meantime, I fell in love with this card, designed by Monica Gale, and had to make it myself. The pennant punch is such a useful thing – from sails to Christmas trees, to celebratory banners.

And here’s the inside:

I love the font used in that sentiment. It’s from the ‘Friendly Phrases’ stampset, which will become a well-used favourite this catalogue season, I’m sure.

This card will be in the post to Alice tomorrow. It’s just a pity I can’t enclose a couple of ‘sleep vouchers’ as well! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/10/2011 10:34

    This is so cool! I haven’t seen them used as sails yet! I had to laugh at the sleep vouchers! We had our team meeting today and one of the ladies recently had a baby girl and brought her to the meeting. We all cooed and carried on, but when she began crying later on, I remembered why I was glad that mine are a little older! I love a good night’s sleep!

  2. 16/10/2011 12:36

    Love it Bron. I’m always on the look at for new ways to use my Pennant punch.

  3. 16/10/2011 18:08

    Oh, this is sooooo cute. Another great use for the pennant punch. Thanks for sharing this great idea ♥

  4. Steph permalink
    16/10/2011 20:20

    Great card – I love the sailboat. Very cute. Congratulations Alice. Delighted to hear of the baby’s safe arrival.

Leave a Reply

