Skip to content

Great Friends… and Workshop Fun!

06/11/2011

I’m overdue a post here (I’m surprised I haven’t had a reminder from my Mum!) – so tonight I want to share a gift we were given after we moved here, and the gorgeous card that accompanied it. My wonderful friend Kath didn’t only come and help me pack before moving, and help unpack once we were here, but she also noticed we didn’t really have any nice canisters for our tea and coffee – and she set about rectifying it!

So now we have a fabulous new set on the shelf above the kettle… and she made this beautiful card to go with them:

Aren’t those little buzzy bees cute? Thanks Kath – it was a very practical and well-appreciated gift.

And now just a quick look at the quick and easy Christmas cards we made at the workshop I did on Thursday night. The ladies (none of whom had stamped before!) got to make not one but two cards, CASEd from Alison Wade. These are very simple cards, but I love them – and the ladies sure got inspired making them!

If you need a jump-start on your Christmas cards, give me a call to book your workshop or class. The next class here will be on 24 November, and we’ll be concentrating on Christmas projects. See you then!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/11/2011 00:42

    I love these two quick and easy Christmas cards ~ I’ve got this filed away, cause I usually have some last minutes cards that I need and time becomes a factor!!!! Thanks so much…may I CASE these ~ have a wonderful day

  2. 07/11/2011 00:42

    Love your Christmas cards! CAS and perfect for beginning stampers! Your housewarming card is just beautiful and such a thoughtful friend too!! Must have a place for tea and coffee!!

  3. Steph permalink
    08/11/2011 08:35

    Kath is so lovely – what an observant, kind friend, and her card is lovely. As are your Christmas cards – simple but so effective.

  4. 09/11/2011 11:42

    Wow! Kath sounds like a ‘keeper’, Bron! A friend that everyone envies! Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

