Skip to content

Thinking of You

24/11/2011

Both my Mum and mother-in-law are facing health challenges right now – Mum had ankle replacement surgery yesterday, and my MIL is undergoing chemotherapy. Neither of these are pleasant, and there is little I can do for them… except make a card.

So this morning I made these:

Mary and Jan – I hope these make your day a little brighter. xoxoxo

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/11/2011 10:33

    They are beautiful and actually brought tears to my eyes…. I think I need to go and make mum a card! She has Alzheimer’s and about to go into care, a card I’m sure will brighten her day 🙂 Thank you for the inspiration!

    • bronheslop permalink*
      24/11/2011 12:37

      I’m glad these inspired you, Natasha. Thank you for your comment, and hugs for you and your Mum. xoxo

  2. Paula Reid permalink
    24/11/2011 12:56

    This is such a lovely card. My Mum is in good health but it makes you realise we need to be thankful for our Mums at all times – and let them know. You have both inspired me. Thanks

  3. Steph permalink
    24/11/2011 14:34

    I’m sorry to hear about your mum and mother-in-law. I hope they both feel better soon. Beautiful cards – I’m sure they’ll appreciate your thoughts.

  4. 04/12/2011 01:59

    Beautiful cards and I know they will appreciate them. Prayers for your family that everyone will be happy and healthy again soon!

Leave a Reply

